East Brunswick Public Library :: About Us East Brunswick Public Library :: About Us East Brunswick Public Library :: About Us

Just for the Health of It - a health initiative provided by the librarians at The Library
Sign up for
Email Newsletters
and More!
About Us

Mission Statement

As the information center of the community, the East Brunswick Public Library strives to deliver the highest level of timely service to library users of all ages as it promotes literacy, lifelong learning, personal fulfillment, and the principles of intellectual freedom.

Library Board of Trustees

Dr. Deborah Cornavaca,Ph.D., President
Dr. Arthur Lewin, Vice-President
Susan Fein, Alt. Mayor, Treasurer
Wayne Christie, Secretary
Sherri Bierman
Donna McEvoy
Dan Moran, Alt. Superintendent of Schools
Patricia Palumbo

The Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month at The Library.

Administrative Staff

MaryEllen Firestone, Library Director
Maryann Ralph, Assistant Director

Department Managers:
Stephanie Nye, Adult Services
Katherine Bowden, Circulation
Christopher Hyde, Information Technology and EBTV
Karen Parry, Information Services
Aaron Pickett, Youth Services

Milestones in The Library's History

For headlines from the library's history see the Library Milestones page.